VILLAGE OF SOUTH BLOOMING GROVE Board of Trustees & Planning Board Special Meeting Monday September 12, 2018 7:00 P.M.

Call to order

 Mayor LoFranco called to order the Special Meeting of the Village Board of Trustees and Planning Board at 7:04 p.m. on September 12, 2018, at the South Blooming Grove Village Hall located at 811 State Route 208, within the Village of South Blooming Grove, and having a mailing address of Monroe, New York.

> Roll call

The following persons were present:

- Village Board of Trustees
- o James LoFranco- Mayor
- o John L. Ross Deputy Mayor
- o James Mullany Trustee
- Sue Anne Vogelsberg Trustee

Planning Board

- o Manny Aleixo Member
- Eric Vogelsberg Member
- o John Giovagnoli Member
- Michelle Rivera Member

Also Present:

- Dennis Lynch, Esq. Special Counsel
- Michael Weeks Village Engineer
- o Bonnie Franson Village Planner
- Kerry Dougherty Village Clerk

Absent:

o Donna Douglas – Planning Board Chair

Mayor and Trustee Comments

• Mayor LoFranco advised that the special meeting of the Village Board of Trustees and Planning Board Members was to discuss the Clovewood DEIS submission.

> Special Counsel Comments

 Special Counsel, Dennis Lynch, noted that the meeting has been called to determine if the DEIS for the Clovewood application is complete. Attorney Lynch advised that Clovewood Attorney Steve Barshov had submitted an email at 12:54 pm earlier today, asking the Village to identify certain issues that would make it possible for the Applicant to submit a complete DEIS. Attorney Lynch advised that both he and Attorney Barshov were in agreement that the DEIS was not complete for public review and that the Co-Lead Agencies did not have to act tonight. Mr. Simon Gelb was not in attendance due to the sudden loss of his father. Upon receipt of Mr. Barshov's confirmation that

VILLAGE OF SOUTH BLOOMING GROVE Board of Trustees & Planning Board Special Meeting Monday September 12, 2018 7:00 P.M.

the Co-Lead Agencies did not have to act tonight, it was confirmed, on the record, at the meeting that the Village Board and Planning Board would not be making a determination regarding the completeness of the Draft Environmental Impact Study during this meeting.

> Business

- Attorney Barshov advised that the Applicant is looking for several threshold determinations from the Planning Board in order for the applicant to submit a complete DEIS.
- Preliminary Threshold Determinations include:
 - Bulk Standards
 - Lot Count Determination
 - Water Requirements and Consumption Use
 - Conceptual Sketch Plan
- Village Planner Mike Weeks offered that the bulk requirements will need to be determined after the lot count is established.
- Special Counsel Dennis Lynch advised that the requested preliminary determinations will take time to be completed for the Applicant.
- Attorney Barshov proposed another Work Session be held; offered that an additional work session could be used to familiarize the new Planning Board members with the Project.
- o The Planning Board requested the Applicant identify specifically all issues that need further review.
- Village Planner Bonnie Franson reviewed information regarding the various environmental studies need to be conducted.
- Village Planner Bonnie Franson noted that the original application is different from the current application that is in front of the Co-Lead Agencies.
- Trustee Mullany also noted that the DEIS has several inconsistencies. Mr. Barshov explained the DEIS is based on different scenarios.
- Based upon what had happened, Special Counsel Dennis Lynch expressed that the determination on the completeness of the Draft Environmental Impact Study would not take place this Evening.
- Mr. Lynch and Mr. Barshov will confirm a list of the issues to be reviewed by the Planning Board for the Applicant in order for them to provide a complete DEIS to the Planning Board.

Adjournment

 Motion to close the meeting at 7:34 p.m. by Village Board Trustee Eric Vogelsberg, seconded by Planning Board Member Manny Aleixo. 8 Ayes Mayor LoFranco, Deputy Mayor Ross, Trustee Mullany, Trustee SA Vogelsberg, Planning Board Member Manny Aleixo, Planning Board Member Eric Vogelsberg, Planning Board Member John Giovagnoli, Planning Board Member Michelle Rivera, 1 Absent, Planning Board Chairperson Donna Douglas, 0 Nays.

> Minutes respectfully submitted by Christine Bodeker, Planning Board Clerk