# Village of South Blooming Grove Planning Board Meeting Minutes Work Session January 7, 2021 7:00 P.M.

#### <u>Call to order: (Meeting broadcast via ZOOM and Facebook Live in accordance with NYS Executive Order</u> 202.1 of March 13, 2020)

Chairperson Douglas called to order the Planning Board Work Session at 7:11 p.m. on January 7, 2021, broadcast via Zoom Meeting on Facebook Live for the South Blooming Grove Village Hall located at 811 State Route 208, within the Village of South Blooming Grove, and having a mailing address of Monroe, New York. Chairperson Douglas opened the Board Meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

## • Roll call:

- o Chairperson Douglas conducted a roll call. The following persons were present
  - John Giovagnoli Member
  - Eric Vogelsberg Member
  - Simon Schwartz Alternate Member
  - Dan Kraushaar, Esq. Planning Board Attorney
  - Al Fusco Village Engineer & Planner
  - Dennis Lynch Special Counsel
- o Absent
  - Manny Aleixo Member
  - Michelle Rivera Member
  - o Raleem Brodhead Moses Alternate Member

### > <u>Discussion</u>

- Planning Board Chairperson Douglas advised the board that Deputy Chair Manny Aleixo has stepped down from his position on the Planning Board.
- Dan Kraushaar, Esq. advised that a written letter to the village clerk should be submitted for formal resignation.
- Al Fusco, Engineer advised the board he is unable to attend the February 18, 2021 meeting. Mr. Fusco offered if needed he would send another engineer if needed for this date.

### Escrow Review:

• Escrow review conducted in Village Hall.

## **Correspondence:**

• No Correspondence.

### Business

• No new business.

## Next Meeting Date:

• The next scheduled Planning Board is January 21, 2021.

# Village of South Blooming Grove Planning Board Meeting Minutes Work Session January 7, 2021 7:00 P.M.

# **Executive Session:**

• Chairperson Douglas made a motion to enter attorney client meeting at 7:16, seconded by Member Vogelsberg. *4 Ayes*, *0 Nays*.

# ➤ <u>Close Meeting:</u>

• Motion to close the meeting by Chairperson Douglas at 7:16 p.m., seconded by Member Vogelsberg. *4 Ayes, 0 Nays.* 

Minutes respectfully submitted by: Christine Bodeker – Deputy Clerk