Village of South Blooming Grove Planning Board Work Session Minutes January 22, 2015 7:00 P.M.

Call to order:

O Chairperson Sas called to order the Planning Board Work Session Meeting at 7:05 p.m. on January 22, 2015, at the South Blooming Grove Village Hall located at 811 State Route 208, within the Village of South Blooming Grove, and having a mailing address of Monroe, New York. Chairperson Sas opened the Board Meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

➤ Roll call:

- o Chairperson Sas conducted a roll call. The following persons were present:
 - Julius Sas- Chairperson
 - Manny Aleixo Member
 - James Campbell Member
 - Stanley Kimball Alternate Member
- O Also Present:
 - Dennis Lynch, Esq. Special Counsel
 - Mike Weeks Village Engineer
 - Kirk Rother, P.E. Clovewood applicant engineer
 - Simon Gelb Clovewood applicant

Absent:

- Bob Corrado Member
- Stephen Corrallo Alternate Member
- Ronald Torpey Member
- Robert Geneslaw Village Planner

Adoption of Minutes:

o Adjourned to next meeting.

Escrow Review:

- o Reviewed vouchers.
- o Reviewed escrow accounts.

Business:

- Special Counsel Lynch read Steven Barshov's letter dated January 12, 2015 and from reading the first paragraph of the letter Special Counsel Lynch concluded that all prior applications are abandoned. Expected to have comments from the experts at the February 12, 2015 meeting.
- o Simon Gelb, Clovewood applicant was asked if all prior applications were abandoned and if this is a new application. Mr. Gelb affirmatively agreed that all prior applications were abandoned.
- o All parties for Clovewood applicant and the Planning Board discussed clustering.

Village of South Blooming Grove Planning Board Work Session Minutes January 22, 2015 7:00 P.M.

Correspondence:

o Letter from Clovewood applicant's attorney, Steven Barshov dated January 12, 2015 to Chairperson Sas.

> Next Meeting Date:

o Next meeting scheduled will be February 12, 2015.

Close Meeting:

o Motion to close meeting made by Member Campbell at 7:55 p.m. and seconded by Member Aleixo. 4 Ayes, 3 absent – Member Corrado, Member Torpey, and Alternate Member Corrallo.

Minutes respectfully submitted by: Kendra Percarpio – Clerk to Planning Board